Job seeking in times of uncertainty

Thursday 28 May 2020

EMEA
5:00am (EDT) 
10:00am (BST) 
11:00am (CEST/SAST)
1:00pm (GST)

APAC
4:00pm (ICT)
5:00pm (SGT/CST) 
6:00pm (JST) 
7:00pm (AEST)
9:00pm (NZST)

The COVID-19 outbreak has caused economic activity to slow to a crawl, causing many businesses to lay off staff to keep their business afloat. For professionals embarking on a new job search in the middle of an unprecedented crisis, what are the steps to take in a job hunt?

- Job hunting – how to work with recruitment agencies to get the best results
- Tips to promote yourself effectively through your CV and job application
- How to improve your LinkedIn profile to make it stand out

During this webinar, Rob Bryson, Managing Director of Robert Walters Singapore, and Nicholas Hirayama, Senior Customer Success Manager at LinkedIn, share their tips and insights on how to search for a job in times of crisis.

Register now

Rob Bryson

Managing Director
Robert Walters Singapore​

Rob Bryson is the Managing Director of Robert Walters Singapore. Prior to his current role, Rob was Director of Robert Walters Indonesia for 4 years and spearheaded the Jakarta business. He has over 20 years of experience in recruitment and has previously spent time working in the UK and Australia.

Nicholas Hirayama

Senior Customer Success Manager
LinkedIn

Nicholas has been with LinkedIn for 2 years now and his focus is to drive buy-in, facilitate implementation / adoption / engagement across the South East Asia and Japan market for their global / key staffing agency accounts. He also works closely with cross-functional team members to support and help clients amplify their brand presence, win professional fans and drive traffic.​

#RobertWaltersWebinar

Robert Walters Group

With more than 3,900 people in 31 countries, we deliver recruitment consultancy, staffing, recruitment process outsourcing and managed services across the globe. From traditional recruitment and staffing to end-to-end talent management, our consultants are experts at matching highly skilled people to permanent, contract and interim roles across all professional disciplines.